Energy
SoC • Rules - Health and Energy
Link to original
SoC • Resource - Energy Card
Card
Link to original
Use your Energy
SoC • Rules - Prepare to Act
Link to original
Reactions
“A Goblin launches forward with its knife held tightly between its small hands, it rolls a 15 to hit the Wizard.”, “I cast my Defensive Spell as a Reaction, hoping to stop its attack.”
You can spend 1 Energy to use one of your Prepared Actions during another Creature’s Turn, in response to one of its Actions (you also need to pay that Action’s Energy cost as well, if any). A Reactions takes precedence and resolves first, and can potentially cause the original Creature’s Action to fail.
Reaction cannot be Reacted to. You can use a Reaction only in response to another Creature’s Actions. There is no limit to how many times an Action can be Reacted to. If multiple reactions are taken: the first creature performs its reactions, it resolves, and the GM continues, and describe the outcome of the second reactions, then the third and so on.
Link to original(Optional Rule) — Instant Speed:
Reactions can be reacted to.
SoC • Rule Card - Spellcasting
Card
Link to original
Regaining Energy
The only way to regain the Energy you have Discarded is to Rest.
SoC • Rules - A Night of Rest
Link to original
SoC • Rest and Recovery - Short Rest
Card
Link to original
Meditating
You can increase your Energy by Meditating.
SoC • Rules - Meditate and Train
Link to original
SoC • Rules - What doesn't Kill You
Link to original
Temporary Energy
Although rare, some sources like a Night of Absolute Rest will give you some Temporary Energy.
SoC • Rules - Temporary Health and Energy
Link to original
SoC • Resource - Temporary Energy Card
Card
Link to original